The Respiratory System

So before I begin I have a link here about the Respiratory System. Read if you would like to learn more about the respiratory system (my project for science)😄 http://linoit.com/users/Kino_Hilario/canvases/The%20Respiratory%20System

So I was just looking around the internet, goofing around, having fun, until I had a sudden interest in how people sing, what part of the body do we use to sing, how does the vocals move. I didn’t find much interesting things about the vocals etc… But I found something about the respiratory system, and that’s when it hit me, I had Science homework! Which was about the respiratory system! As I was searching for information to use, I found this website which was actually interestingI: http://www.myfaceology.com/2012/02/mouth-breathing-and-how-it-affects-your-health/

In this website it says that breathing through your mouth (instead of breathing through your nose) on a regular basis, would affect the structure of you face (especially when your still growing), would increase the chances of having sore throat and colds (a lot), and odd things happening in your digestive system. So what would disturb and cause you discomfort (because of breathing through your mouth regularly) would be giving you sore throat and colds for a long time. This is also saying that breathing through the nose is really the proper, and the best way to breath. Breathing through the mouth is abnormal, and should only be done if really cannot breath through the nose properly/cannot breath through the nose.

It’s a good thing I found this article about breathing through the mouth, and the effects of it. Even if I breath through my nose regularly, at least I know that breathing through the nose is really the most proper way, also that I can tell people who do breath through their mouth instead of nose, so I can help a person live life normally, and not abnormal in terms of looks, breathing, and digestive problems. According to the website, mouth breathing can cause the looks of a person to be abnormal, having colds and sore throats a lot, headaches, gingivitis and gum disease, bad breath and higher risk for cavities, poor sleep—leading to chronic fatigue, digestive disturbances—gas, upset stomach, acid reflux, etc…

This website, and this information should be spread around, because, living through all those problems would be terrible, I mean, having all those medical problems would most likely affect the way you live your life, it can make you unsocial because you’re the one left out because of looks (you know how mean some people are today)/can’t do anything because of a terrible headache/you can’t speak properly because of sore throat etc…it can also make you jobless because companies need you to work well, and you can’t work well if you always have headaches, or sore throat, or you’re always so tired (fatigue), or you’re always sick etc…that is why breathing properly, is important.

Having sore throat all the time would cause you to talk abnormally, and not speak clearly/not speak at all, which means it’s affecting the larynx (the voice box, where the vocal chords are). Having a lot of colds, when you have a cold, your nose usually gets clogged, and you can’t breath through you nose properly, which will make you have to breath through your mouth, which means, it is also affecting your breathing and may cause you to not receive enough air/oxygen, that’s actually very uncomfortable.

I think that this is a big problem, because I doubt many people know this, and they don’t really teach this in school. There are actually a lot of articles concerning this, search in google: Mouth breathing. You’ll find a lot of articles about how it is not proper to breath through your mouth. So why do I think this is a big issue? I don’t want people to experience this much problems in life, and I don’t want a lot of people suffering in their life because of the pain you have to go through all because of mouth breathing (this can also affect people socially, because some people judge a lot).

Leave a Reply

